Tag: Goal of the Year

Vote for our 2018 Goal of the Season!

Wed Nov 21st 2018

Longford Town have treated us to some stunning goals this season, and we’d like you to nominate our 2018 Goal of the Season via public vote. The nominees and goals are on our YouTube channel, choose your favourite and click on the below poll. The winner will be announced at our Longford Town FC Awards Night taking place on Saturday 1st December.


GOAL 1: Aodh Dervin (v Finn Harps)
GOAL 2: Jamie Hollywood (v Wexford FC)
GOAL 3: Dylan McGlade (v Shelbourne)
GOAL 4: Dean Byrne (v Drogheda Utd)
GOAL 5: Daniel O’Reilly (v Shelbourne)
GOAL 6: Sam Verdon (v Galway Utd)
GOAL 7: Shane Elworthy (v UCD)
GOAL 8: Dylan McGlade (v Cabinteely)


Longford Town FC Awards Night 2018

Wed Nov 7th 2018

Our awards night will take place on Saturday 1st December 2018 in the Longford Arms Hotel. 👍📸

Book your tickets fast as we expect the event to sell out!

€30 ticket includes dinner!

Contact Andy Dardis on 087 6727859 to book your ticket.

Player of the Year, Goal of the Year and Underage Awards on the night!

Like Us On Facebook

@LongfordTownFC Tweets

© 2020 LONGFORD TOWN FC | All rights reserved.