Club App

Live in-play updates from De Town

We are delighted to have a new matchday service,, with live updates from Town matches to keep our fans up to date. Log onto on your mobile device.

Season Ticket 2014

2014 Season Tickets

Season tickets available for the 2014 season, call (085) 8411568 or e-mail

Social Media

Get connected with De Town

Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to keep up to date with all the goings on with De Town.

90 Years of De Town

90 Years of De Town

Next season, De Town will be celebrating 90 years of existence and 30 years in the League of Ireland. Stay tuned to for the odd blast from the past!

Supporters Trust

Longford Town FC Supporters’ Trust

Read more about the Supporters Trust here. 

Blast from the Past 2000-01

2000-01 was De Town’s maiden season in the Premier Division. Here’s an article from one of the programmes of that season. We started out with no sponsors with O’Neill’s kits, with Flancare coming on board as ground and shirt sponsors  early in the season. Article written by one Dave ‘Macy’ Gray.

LTFC 1999-00



Supporters’ Club Notes (14/04/14)


It might be a handy drive to Tallaght Stadium along the M4 and M50 but there was nothing handy after that. Beaten 2-1 by a very young Shamrock Rovers B team was just what the doctor didn’t order. With Sully scoring an equaliser, a share of the points was bad enough until total disaster struck in added time with a red card followed closely by a Purdy strike to send us home feeling both mad and sad. There’s certainly been some change of fortune since our explosive opening to last season. Her’s hoping that things brighten up around Easter time.

Blast from the Past – 1997/98

Continuing our trawl through the archives, here is the Town squad at the start of the 1997/98 season. (Click on picture to enlarge)

LTFC 1997-98

Cobh Ramblers Fixture Re-scheduled

Longford Town’s previously postponed match with Cobh Ramblers has been set for Monday June 2nd, at St. Colman’s Park, kick-off is at 3pm.

Blast from the Past – 1995/96 and 1999/2000

Two for the price of one here, as we have a shot from 1995/96, with O’Neill’s kit in predominantly red and black with Pat The Baker as our sponsors. And below, our Proteam  kit from 1999/2000, back to the familiar stripes, which of course, was the kit we got promoted from the First Division in. Tommy Scanlon’s of Kinnegad sponsored the team later on in the season.

LTFC 1995-96 and 99-00

Blast from the Past – 1994/95

De Town back in 1994/95 had O’Neill’s jerseys with red with black pinstripes and were sponsored by Pat the Baker.

LTFC 1994-95

Blast from the Past – 1992/93

Here’s a scan from the 1992/93 season, and De Town back then, wore adidas kits and were sponsored by another local pub from times gone by, The Misty Midlands on Main Street.

LTFC 1993-94

Supporters’ Club Notes 07/04/2014


Saturday was a beautiful day until kick off time. Then the Heavens opened, the wind howled and we lost our way out at the City Calling Stadium. Normally games against Waterford are tight affairs but more often than not, we end up with all three points secured. Most expected a similar result last Saturday night against a side which is struggling.

LFA Senior Cup Quarter Final

The LFA Senior Cup Quarter Final has been confirmed…

UCD v Longford Town

Monday 28th April
UCD Bowl
Kick-off: 7.45pm

Blast from the Past – 1991/92

 Thanks to Marty again for the scans. Here is a shot from the 1991/92 season. Town are back in the familiar red and black stripes, the kit manufacturer was Spall and our sponsor was The Stillery, an old haunt for many’s a Town fan, on Richmond Road.

LTFC 91-92