Sun Oct 8th 2017

Pictures by Tiernan Dolan

The Player of the Season/Goal of the Season and Underage Awards were presented last night after our 1-0 win against Wexford in the Longford Arms Hotel. Congratulations to all of our award winners on the night.

Senior Awards

September Goal of the Month: Dean Zambra

Triple Hat-trick Special Award: Davy O'Sullivan

Goal of the Season: Peter Hopkins

Young Player of the Year: Tristan Noack-Hofmann

Special Achievement Award: Noel Haverty

The Bernard Oates Award for Player of the Season: Daniel O'Reilly

Daniel received the award from John Oates - the trophy is sponsored by the Oates family in memory of the late Bernard Oates. The perpetual trophy remains in the Clubhouse with Daniel's name already inscribed - the trophy in the pic is his for keeps.

Local player, Tristan Noack-Hofmann was the winner of the senior team Young Player of the Season and is seen here with Davina Dardis receiving his trophy in the Longford Arms Hotel last Saturday night.

Under 19 Awards

Player of the Season: Daniel O'Donovan

Goal of the Season: Josh Madigan

Under 17 Awards

Player of the Season: Dragos Mamaliga

Players' Player of the Season: Patrick O'Sullivan

Goal of the Season: Evan O'Connor

The underage players with their girlfriends  added some sparkle and glamour to the LTFC  awards night at the Longford Arms Hotel at the weekend. Plus a few "action" pics from the awards event.


Like Us On Facebook

@LongfordTownFC Tweets

© 2020 LONGFORD TOWN FC | All rights reserved.