LTFC 2013 Awards

Sat Nov 16th 2013

The 2013 Longford Town F.C awards took place last night with the Player of the Year and Young Player of the Year awards among those handed out.

Top scorer David O'Sullivan took the top prize and availed of the opportunity to confirm that he will be staying with the club for the season ahead. Joining him in confirming his intention to stay is this years Young Player of the Year, Rhys Gorman

The goal of the Season award went to Daniel Purdy and the player of the month award for October went to Chris Bennion.

Manager Tony Cousins took the oportunity to announce the players that have already committed to stay on for next season, joining the Player and Young Players of the season will be Mark Salmon, Chris Deans, Willie Tyrrell, Noel Haverty, Gary Shaw, Glen O'Connor, Paul Hunt and Jamie Mulhall.

Like Us On Facebook

@LongfordTownFC Tweets

© 2020 LONGFORD TOWN FC | All rights reserved.