Galway United 0-0 Longford Town

Sat Mar 31st 2018

Town drew 0-0 with Galway United in Eamonn Deacy Park last night with a man of the match performance by one of the youngest players on the pitch, Aodh Dervin who bossed the midfield. Good performances also defensively from Daniel O'Reilly and Michael McDonnell. A hard fought draw but a deserved one. Here are the match highlights and post match reaction from Neale Fenn.

Galway United: Tadhg Ryan; Marc Ludden, Stephen Walsh, Maurice Nugent, Gary Shanahan; Stephen Kenny (Conor Barry '99), Alex Byrne, Ryan Connolly, Carlton Ubaezuonu (Conor Melody '99), Eoin McCormack, Danny Furlong.

Subs not used: Arek Mamala, Aaron Conway, Gary Kinneen, Conor Layng, Alan Murphy.

Booked: Ryan Connolly ('44)

Longford Town: Mick Kelly; Shane Elworthy (Adam O’Connor '99), Tristan Noack Hofmann, Daniel O’Reilly, Karl Chambers; Dean Zambra, Chris Mulhall (Dean Byrne '90), Sam Verdon, Evan Galvin; Michael McDonnell, Aodh Dervin.

Subs not used: Jack Brady, Peter Hopkins, Cian Byrne, Jamie Hollywood, Jackson Ryan.

Booked: Aodh Dervin ('67), Karl Chambers ('79)

Referee: Damien MacGraith



Like Us On Facebook

@LongfordTownFC Tweets

© 2020 LONGFORD TOWN FC | All rights reserved.