Supporters Club 2020 Award Winners

Fri Jan 1st 2021

2020 Season Awards Winners

Longford Town FC and the Longford Town FC Supporters Club are delighted to announce the winners of our annual end of season awards for 2020.

Goal of the Year: Aaron McCabe v Wexford FC 31.08.20

Young Player of the Year: Aaron McCabe

Bernard Oates Player of the Year: Aodh Dervin

Supporters Club Chairman Kevin Carberry spoke to about the results and the 2020 season:

On behalf of the Supporters Club, I would like to congratulate Aodh and Aaron on their awards. Aodh adds the Bernard Oates award for Senior Player of the year to the Young Player of the year award he picked up last year. Aaron scoops both the Young Player of the year and the Goal of the season awards in a great campaign for him. Well done lads.

In a difficult year for everyone, De Town gave us some great highlights, none more so than clinching promotion in Inchicore. Town fans everywhere rejoiced in a much needed pick me up for everyone.

We look forward to 2021 with new hope, both on and off the field. I would like to thank all connected with the Supporters Club over the past year, for those who volunteered and helped out in any way. We look forward to your continued efforts next season and beyond. We are always looking for new people to get involved in any way and help out as we make the step up to Premier Division Football.

I’d like to take the opportunity to wish Town fans everywhere all the best for the year ahead.
C’mon De Town!



Like Us On Facebook

@LongfordTownFC Tweets

© 2020 LONGFORD TOWN FC | All rights reserved.