2018 SSE AIRTRICITY U17 LEAGUE

U17 SSE AIRTRICITY LEAGUE NORTHERN ELITE DIVISION

 

 Date Home Away Venue KO Result
 MARCH          
Sat. 24th March Monaghan United Cavan FP Longford Town Gortakeegan 2.00pm LOST 0-3 
 APRIL          
Tues. 3rd April Longford Town Drogheda United City Calling Stadium 7.30pm POSTPONED
Sun. 8th April Longford Town Sligo Rovers City Calling Stadium 2.00pm LOST 1-4 (Tiou)
Sat. 14th April Shelbourne Longford Town AUL Complex 2.00pm LOST 1-
Sat. 21st April Finn Harps Longford Town Killygordon 2.00pm LOST 4-1 (David Dalton)
Sun. 29th April Longford Town Athlone Town City Calling Stadium 2.00pm LOST 0-2
 MAY          
Sat. 5th May Derry City Longford Town Brandywell 2.00pm LOST 0-4
Mon. 7th May Longford Town Drogheda United City Calling Stadium 5.30pm LOST 0-1
Sun. 13th May Longford Town Dundalk City Calling Stadium 2.00pm LOST 2-4 (Cian Cheevers x2)
Sun. 20th May St. Patrick’s Athletic Longford Town IT Blanchardstown 2.00pm DREW 3-3 (Oncea, Cheevers, O’Neill)
Sun. 27th May Longford Town Bohemians City Calling Stadium 2.00pm LOST 0-5
 JUNE          
W/E Sun. 3rd June LEAGUE CUP FIRST ROUND      
 JULY          
W/E Sun. 1st July NO FIXTURE        
Sun. 8th July Longford Town Finn Harps City Calling Stadium 2.00pm LOST 0-3
Wed. 11th July
LEAGUE CUP SECOND ROUND
Galway United Longford Town Eamonn Deacy Park 7.00pm  
Sat. 14th July Drogheda United Longford Town United Park 2.00pm LOST 2-0
Sun. 22nd July Longford Town Monaghan United Cavan FP City Calling Stadium 2.00pm WON 3-1 (Abankwah, Tiou (pen), Neary)
Sat. 28th July Sligo Rovers Longford Town Showgrounds 1.00pm DREW 2-2 (Abankwah, Oncea)
 AUGUST          
Midweek (5th-12th) LEAGUE CUP SEMI FINALS      
Sun. 12th Aug Longford Town Shelbourne City Calling Stadium 2.00pm DREW 1-1 (Kennealy)
Sat. 18th Aug Athlone Town Longford Town Athlone Town Stadium 1.00pm LOST 1-0
Sun. 26th Aug Longford Town Derry City City Calling Stadium 2.00pm LOST 3-5 (Abankwah, Tiou, Omotosho)
 SEPTEMBER          
Sun. 2nd Sept Dundalk Longford Town Oriel Park 2.00pm LOST 3-1 (Keneally)
Sun. 16th Sept Longford Town St. Patrick’s Athletic City Calling Stadium 2.00pm LOST 2-5 (Barnes, Neary)
W/E Sun. 16nd Sept LEAGUE CUP FINAL        
Sun. 23rd Sept Bohemians Longford Town St. Aidan’s 2.00pm LOST 7-0
W/E Sun. 30th Sept NO FIXTURE        
 OCTOBER          
U17 NATIONAL SHIELD
FIRST ROUND
       
Sun. 7th Oct Sligo Rovers Longford Town The Showgrounds 14.00 LOST 3-1 (AET) Feeney

 

FULL LIST OF FIXTURES:

2018 Season Under 17 League Northern Elite Division Fixture List

(Fixtures are in PDF format, file will open up in new window)